Dulwich Piano Festival

Some thoughts on the Dulwich Piano Festival duet class from adjudicator Rosa Conrad

Conrad's Chords

Set piece for the 2014 duet class: Andante con Moto, IV from Rosamund Conrad’s Delightfully Easy Piano Duets: book 1


dulwich winnerI’ve realised you can’t create something and expect people to care about it without getting out into the big wide world and showing your face. Or put another way: creating something and putting it out there brings new, interesting and challenging  things your way.

When I emailed the unstoppable Lorraine Liyanage, founder and director of the Dulwich Piano Festival from my cozy kitchen suggesting that my book might be good for a duet class, I didn’t foresee I would be asked to go and adjudicate the class myself.

I have some experience of Piano Festivals – as a kid freezing mid tune, cheeks burning and being politely advised to start again, and later winning the cup for under 15s Beethoven when I was around 14.9 (recurring). A passionate believer that…

View original post 506 more words

This entry was posted in Piano lessons. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

